Excellent professional service

Excellent professional service
02.03.22 - Philip Strizaker (Vendor)

Professional and friendly manner

We have recently sold our house with R&B and have been very impressed with everybody we have dealt with at the office. Their professional and friendly manner has made the process a lot less stressful and worrying, A special thanks goes to Hannah who mostly dealt with our sale, nothing was too much trouble for her. She would keep us regularly updated with phone calls and communicated very well between ourselves and our buyer.
01.03.22 - Rachel Metcalf (Vendor)

Professional, efficient, friendly & warm

We made a house purchase through R&B and they were always totally professional and efficient but with the added bonus of all being very friendly and warm. A special mention for Hannah who was our main contact, even if she was not available when we called she always responded very quickly to any messages left. Highly Recommended!
28.02.22 - Phil Everett (Buyer)

Good communication throughout

3 weeks agoNEW Thanks to Jodie and the team at R&B for selling our property. Good communication throughout the whole process. Thanks for all your help.
26.02.22 - Alan Moser (Vendor)

Office staff are really helpful

Excellent, bought and sold without any problems. Office staff are all really helpful and always are available to speak with customers like myself.
08.02.22 - kt dee (Vendor)

Will definitely use them again

I have recently bought a property with R & B, Jodi was fantastic from start to finish with us liaising with the seller, giving general information on the property and easy to contact! Will definitely use them again
07.02.22 - Soph Quinn (Buyer)

Couldn't be more helpful

Absolutely amazing. Couldn't be more helpful. 100% recommend!!!
03.02.22 - Peter Wright (Vendor)

Helped ease the house purchase stress!

We purchased a property listed with R&B and weren’t disappointed with their service. As soon as we saw the house we were welcomed by the friendly agent, who wasn’t like some of the others in the area (tacky, cheesy and persuasive.. we had seen 12 properties by this point so had a fair idea of what the viewings would be like based on the company they were listed with). Their agent was funny, pleasant and keen to talk without an over sell. We loved the house immediately and put an offer in as soon as we left, which despite it being last thing in the day, they were accommodating and promised to do all the could. We got confirmation of the offer acceptance quickly the following morning and off we were. We were kept up to date of all processes and stages of our purchase right the way through, and their assistance and support was invaluable. We had no issues with the estate agent we used to sell our house but if we had to sell again they would be high up in our choice of agents. All in it’s been a great positive experience which has helped ease the house purchase stress!
21.01.22 - Samantha McCullogh (Buyer)

Professional, friendly and good at keeping me informed

R&B have been great to deal with during my house sale / purchase. Lee valued my house and it sold v quickly. Jodie was professional, friendly and good at keeping me informed about what was happening. Thanks to all the team at R&B 🙂
13.01.22 - Sarah McMaster (Vendor)

Great service and would highly recommend

Just purchased a property through Hannah at R&B. Had a few difficulties to overcome with insurance but Hannah kept both sides informed and kept the transaction on track when it could have easily fallen through. Great Service and would highly recommend
07.01.22 - Property Development (Buyer)

Pleasure to work alongside

Highly Recommend RB Estate Agents and The Lettings Team. Jodie, Chloe & Helen are very responsive and always professional in providing a great service to their clients. The team is very organised and It is a pleasure to work alongside them.
06.01.22 - Archie Welsh (Landlord)

Friendly & helpful

Recently rented a house threw rnb the staff were friendly and helpful and always there to answer any questions would definitely recommend this estate agent to anybody who is looking to rent
06.01.22 - Sophie Parkinson (Tenant)

Reacted very fast

I had recently some issues in my property (heaters not working and a dripping ceiling). As soon as I have reported those, R&B reacted very fast and try to solve the issues. The heaters were fixed on the same day I reported it and the problem with ceiling is under control (I'm sure it is fixed soon). At the moment, I'm quite about R&B Estate Agents
30.12.21 - Dirk Zeindler (Tenant)

Nothing has ever been too much!

I’ve rented a property through R&B for the past few years. We’ve recently move into another property but I’d just like to thank the lettings team; Particularly lettings manager Jodie. She’s been fantastic with us throughout the whole process. Nothing has ever been to much! She’s a credit to R&B. Thanks again x
28.12.21 - Molly Powell (Tenant)

Helped us throughout the process

I have experienced a simple and relatively straightforward purchase of my first property with R&B. I would like to give a special recognition to Jodie for her continued communication throughout which has helped us throughout the process. Would recommend using R&B following our experiences with them. Thanks again
17.12.21 - Meg (Buyer)

the utmost professionals

Our house had been on the market for nearly a year with two other estate agents. We put it up with R and B and it sold within two weeks. They are the utmost professionals but always give a personal touch too. Communication was excellent with frequent updates every step of the way. My house sale was seemless and the staff where amazing. Now selling another property and using R and B. Thank you so much as always !
15.12.21 - melissa wise (Vendor)

absolutely fantastic

Jodie has been absolutely fantastic with our recent purchase. Thanks for everything.
10.12.21 - rick Carroll (Buyer)

Extremely helpful & efficient

Extremely helpful and efficient. Special thanks to Jodi for all her support through the process.
02.12.21 - Sue McMaster (Vendor)

Friendly, organised & supportive throughout

Can't speak highly enough of the service provided. Friendly, organised and supportive throughout, highly recommend to all.
26.11.21 - Mark Ashton (Vendor)

Professional and friendly staff

Professional and friendly staff who kept us well informed on progress. Always willing to answer our questions and keep us stress free!
19.11.21 - Michael Taylor (Vendor)

Pleasure to deal with

I have recently had dealings with Jodi at R and B. I couldn't recommend the service given enough. Jodi and her colleagues have been a pleasure to deal with and the information given has been invaluable. They have gone over and above to get us answers when others didn't seem to be able to. Thanks Jodi and Team you are a credit to R and B!!
08.11.21 - Darren Matthews (Vendor)

The ultimate professionals from day one

We recently sold our house with r&b. They were the ultimate professionals from day one. Lee was spot on when he valued our house. We sold it within a few weeks. Eric was a real gentleman in showing clients round. Jodie was our go to person after we'd sold. She was the friendliest, helpful person, always willing to give advice. We can't thank everyone enough for all they did to guide and help us. We will definitely recommend this estate agents to anyone who asks. Good luck to you all and a massive thank you from Frank and myself.
05.11.21 - Helen Mashiter (Vendor)

Excellent service and communication

Excellent service and communication in selling my property. Would definitely recommend them.
04.11.21 - Stan Walker (Vendor)

Good communication

good communication throughout the process
29.10.21 - Mark Cullinan (Vendor)

honest and transparent

R&B have been honest and transparent in the process of finding a flat to rent, and this was not the case with some agents in Lancaster. My agent, Helen Walsh, has been very organised and helpful. I highly recommend.
21.10.22 - Saneea S (Tenant)

Would definitely recommend

When we decided to move house we called several agents for a valuation. R&B weren’t the highest but Lee did a very good job at selling their professional services. We dealt with all the team initially until a sale had been agreed then with Jodi for consistency. Jodi was great at being the go between for us and our buyers and also very responsive in all communication. Would definitely recommend R&B to anyone thinking of selling their home.
15.10.21 - Donna Studholme (Vendor)

Worked professionally with excellent communication

Judith and Leah worked professionally with excellent communication. Would highly recommend them for the service they offer. Many Thanks
14.10.21 - Caroline Adamson (Buyer)

Just awesome

so kind, so helpful and just awesome
12.10.21 - dd ffe (Buyer)

Couldn't have had better expertise

We just sold our old home and bought our new home with R&B. We couldn't have had better expertise or experience behind us. Everyone at R&B is exceptionally good at what they do and they are definitely the best estate agents in Lancaster. We were so impressed with Jodi, Kate and Lee who we dealt with. We could not have asked more of them. We previously had a bad experience with a very well know estate agents in Lancaster so we weren't sure who to use but absolutely made the right decision. We have since recommended them to two more happy customers!
11.10.21 - Kate Haywood (Vendor)

Can't fault them at all

I have used this company twice this past year and on both occassions the service they provided was exceptional across the board. The most recent sale in particular had many obstacles to overcome and Judith in particular was always on hand for support and to make the required communication to get these issues resolved. I have all ready and will continue to recommend this company to friends and family as they have been excellent throughout. I honestly cant fault them at all. Thanks to all the team. Paul
24.09.21 - Paul Gee (Buyer)

Professional throughout

We recently purchased a property from the Lancaster office. Jodi in sales was professional throughout, replied to all emails and telephone calls in a timely manner. Would strongly recommend R&B. Well done and we will be very happy in our new home.
17.09.21 - ht harrison (Buyer)

10/10 service!

Hi, I would like to just say how amazing the estate agent was that attended the viewing yesterday. Dan, made us feel very welcome and was a great help answering the questions we had. As this was our first ever viewing we were nervous on what to expect but this gentleman made us feel relaxed, and reassured! 10/10 service! Thank you very much!
18.08.21 - Katie Clarke (Buyer)

Went the extra mile

I would like to thank all the staff for the help and support they gave me especially Helen Walsh who really went the extra mile to speed up the process thank you all again
13.08.21 - John Jackson (Landlord)

Exceptionally professional

We let our property through R&B and during a period with a difficult tenant, Jodie was exceptionally professional. Her prompt response to all my requests and her no nonsense 'hands-on' approach to the situation was excellent. I would highly recommend R&B to anyone wishing to let their property.
06.08.21 - Maxine Dawson (Landlord)

Great Service

Great service, all the team were very professional and kept us up to date throughout the entire process! Thanks especially to Lee, Timon and the lovely Jodie!
27.07.21 - Emma Stanyon (Vendor)

Professionalism, Responsiveness

Jodi and Lee were very helpful and got us to the place we wanted to be. Thank you to everyone.
20.06.21 - Barry Powell (Buyer)

First class agents

Jodi and her communication was first class. For first time buyers, me and my partner were unsure how it all worked. They made it simple to understand. Drop of a hat viewings and we even got Lee's mobile number who responded day and night. We felt 'mugged off by another agent in the area as we were young and new to the market, totally opposite with jodi and Co.
08.06.21 - Liam Withers (Buyer)

swift and simple

Jodie and the team at RB made everything involving our move both swift and simple. Very professional service with a friendly feel to the whole process not to mention the understanding of our particularly strict timescale. Great job. Thanks to all, truly.
18.05.21 - Grant Urquhart (Tenant)

Fantastic service

Fantastic service from Helen at R&B. Was extremely supportive and always willing to answer any queries.
10.05.21 - Nathan Matthews (Tenant)

Great service

We have recently sold our house with R and B and could not fault them. Great service and communication throughout. A special thank you to Jodi who was really great to deal with throughout.
15.04.21 - Ali Shepherd (Vendor)

Professional and friendly

By far the easiest experience I have had renting a property. Issues that have arisen have been addressed fast and with minimal disturbance. Jodie and the rest of the team have been professional and friendly with every interaction!
13.04.21 - Milo D Mulholland (Tenant)

Exceptional service

Thank you very much R&B for providing such a professional and attentive service throughout. Every step of the way Lee was on hand to assist with ensuring the successful completion of our property sale. R&B offered a truely personalised service in every sense. We were always kept in the loop at every stage and on many occasions Lee went the extra mile to accommodate our various challenges. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending R&B to anyone looking for an exceptional service at a very competitive rate. R&B should, without a shadow of a doubt, be your go to agent in Lancaster. Thanks again R&B, I will definitely be using you again.
12.03.21 - David Swift (Vendor)

Highly recommend

We sold our apartment with R&B and we bought our new house with them also. everything from start to finish was professional and first Class. Thanks to everyone there and I would highly recommend R&B and will be using them again in the future.
09.03.21 - Richard Brown (Buyer)

Professionalism

What can I say other than THANK YOU!!!! if you looked up the word perfection in a dictionary it would have the words R&B Estate agents Lancaster next to it. I have spoke to many of the team, but mainly dealt with Judith and I literally can not fault her or thank her enough. She is just perfection!!! Friendly, professional, genuinely excited about our house move and everything with it. Her manner and professionalism is faultless and you come away feeling like you have spoken to a friend. Everyone else I have spoken to in the office has been just a fabulous also, they ALL deserve a pay rise ? thank you thank you thank you for all u have done. I'm genuinely really happy to have bought a house through you and would never hesitate to use u all again in the future.
06.03.21 - Hannah The Para (Buyer)

First Class

Just sold my house in Heysham with R&B. everything from start to finish was first Class. and it was a pleasure doing Business with the team. Thanks again and i would highly recommend R&B TO Everyone
05.03.21 - David Speak (Vendor)

From start to Finish

I have recently located to Heysham to be near to family. From start to finish I found all team members at R&B Estate agents to be professional, informative and friendly I wholeheartedly recommend them if your looking to buy or sell property BCP
03.02.21 - Barbara Pinnington (Buyer)

Professionalism, Quality

I would highly recommend R&B Estate Agents Lancaster ! I own properties in Lancaster and Manchester and R&B Estate Agents are definitely the best Estate Agents I have ever done business with. Lettings: I was previous using Northwood Lancaster to rent my property on Bowerham their customer service was terrible so I decided to try R&B lettings service and was so glad I changed letting agents to R&B. 1) R&B found fantastic trustworthy tenants for my property. 2) R&B always transferred the rent money same day ( except weekends ). 3) R&B email a professional lettings statement every month. Sales: I have also recently sold a property with R&B Estate agents and again was very pleased with the service. 1) Manager Lee took some really good photos of my property for the brochure. 2) Automatic emails sent with every viewing booked. 3) Regular updates with the progress of the sale of my property. All the staff are very friendly and professional at all times If anyone is thinking about letting or selling their property in Lancaster then give R&B a call. My parents also used R&B to sell their property in 2018 and were very impressed with the service. Many thanks to all the staff !!
18.01.21 - Ian (Vendor)

Huge Thank You

Just wanted to say a huge thank you for all your assistance in purchasing our new house. It was a stressful time for us but your reassurance and constant updates helped us enormously. We really felt that your commitment went above and beyond in every aspect. Thank you to every member of the team you are all awesome but an especially big thank you to Judith whose positivity and enthusiasm kept us going. I’m hoping that this will be our forever home but we will definitely have no hesitation in recommending you to our family and friends.
08.12.20 - Sue Wattam (Buyer)

Fantastic Service

Thank you very much i appreciated all your effort in the selling of my property, keeping me informed of every step of the process.
23.11.20 - Barrie Eastwood (Vendor)

Excellent customer service

Excellent customer service, very polite over the phone and very helpful in these uncertain times. would highly recommend using this company if looking for a house in the Lancaster area. 10/10
16.11.20 - Nathan Powell (Buyer)

Hugely Satisfied

Just a short note to say many thanks to all the team at R&B for your professionalism and efficient service on selling our property. It was also much appreciated by us how you kept us up to date on the progress. Many thanks.
18.08.20 - Bill & Sue (Buyer)

Very Responsive

Just wanted to say many thanks for helping to make our move as pain free as possible. The team has been really responsive throughout the process. Best Wishes.
18.06.20 - Matthew Lake (Buyer)

Highly Recommend

We just wanted to say a big thank you for your help and hard work during the house sale. We can’t tell you enough how much we appreciated your advice and guidance and that you were always on the end of the phone to answer our many questions. We’ll be sure to recommend R&B and we hope the business goes strength to strength.
12.03.20 - David & Liz (Vendor)

Huge thank you!

We wanted to thank you for providing us with such a professional service. It has been so refreshing to see such passion and dedication in what you do. Many, many thanks"
04.02.20 - Natalie & Ben (Vendor)

Great Estate Agent

Great Estate agents. Highly recommend to anyone looking to sell a property. Professional friendly staff. Special mention too Jamie and Tracey who in my opinion went above and beyond expectations. Thanks to everyone at R&B.
25.10.19 - Adele Mill (Vendor)

Really Impressed

We had a great experience with R&B Estate Agents, the team were really great and knowledgable. We were really impressed! We were buying our first home and the team were so friendly and helpful and they always kept us in the loop, which we really appreciated. I would highly recommend the R&B team to everyone.
06.08.19 - Kate Side (Buyer)

Valuable Support

Throughout all my interactions R & B acted professionally, providing valuable support and assistance. Despite being an experienced seller, a number of unforeseen circumstances led to my sale being a rather protracted process. Without exception, R & B were excellent in dealing with the nuances of my transaction. Happy to recommend them to others.
01.08.19 - Jonathan Thomas (Vendor)

Very Impressed

Would recommend R&B Estates for their professional service. Communication seems to be key in house selling and the whole team were adept, although the sales manager, Tracey, excelled. Her determination to move the administrative process through as smoothly as possible once the sale reached the legal stages, keeping channels of communication open on all sides was impressive. Thank you for a satisfactory and relatively speedy sale in a subdued property market.
09.07.19 - Liz Wilson (Vendor)

First Class

First class service from the full R&B team from our first enquiry to moving house. We were fortunate that not only were they the sellers agent for our house they were the sellers agent for the house we were buying as well. Can't fault one bit of the process that R&B were responsible for. Particular thanks to Tracey Love who handled the sale/purchase once offers had been agreed. She was always on the end of the phone and quick to offer support. We're very happy customers.
26.06.19 - Mike Darwell (Buyer)

Extra Mile

Both Lee and Tracey have been exceptional in helping and encouraging us through a very difficult sale and purchase. They have been willing to go the extra mile to ensure that all processes were covered and it has been a pleasure dealing with them. We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them to anyone wanting a reliable team to help sell their property.
21.06.19 - Christine Hall (Buyer)

Fantastic Team

The team at R&B have been superb looking at a series of properties for me, they genuinely care and have been super patient. I couldn't recommend them highly enough!
27.06.19 - Rob Ellis (Buyer)

Amazing Customer Care!

Amazing Service for the past 11 months - I cannot speak highly enough of this team. Firstly they are competitively priced they are not the cheapest but somewhere mid range. However the customer care and service this team provide is second to none. They return calls and keep you updated every step of the way. I will use them again if I need to. They are true professionals and extremely efficient . I feel like they are almost friends. They have guided me through the nightmare of house selling and have done things above and beyond what you would expect from an estate agents. Thanks to you all - truly a great team and should be pleased at your service and customer care. 10/10.
14.02.19 - Debbie P (Vendor)

Amazing Service

We received an amazing service from R&B. Really lovely and professional people who kept us informed with courtesy calls and emails. Jamie, the viewer, was by far one of the best viewers we had showing us around a house... and we looked around a lot of houses! She was enthusiastic without being pushy and was a pleasure to spend time with. The whole team couldn't do enough for us and we would highly recommend them to anyone thinking of selling their home. Thanks R&B for a great experience.
07.02.19 - Rick W & Zak H (Buyer)

Professional and reliable

R&B have handled our sale with the up most professionalism and reliability. They have been great at communicating and their efficiency is exemplary. Very satisfied and will be sure to use in the future.
15.02.19 - Emma (Vendor)

Great service from start to finish!!

This was my first time selling and buying a house on my own and R&B did everything they could to make the process stress free! All the girls in the office were lovely and kept me informed on a regular basis. R&B made sure I got the property I wanted and that everything went through smoothly for me. Couldn't thank them enough - I would definitely recommend and use them again.
14.02.19 - C Carr (Vendor)

Strong and Classy

I was very impressed with Ratcliffe and Bibby. When Lee came to value my property, he stood out from the other estate agents I had seen, in his professional manner, presentation and each time I saw him in town on his way to properties, he was immaculately dressed. Talking to him, I felt relaxed and confident about selling my property and he was also honest. The fee was very reasonable compared to several other agents in the city. I also chose them because their logo is strong and classy, I liked the fact their office is in a high profile position in Lancaster, lots of glass showing a smart, bold, stylish interior. Often, with other estate agents I have dealt with, there has been information not passed on and I had to chase them up. With Ratcliffe and Bibby I did not once have cause to do this, the team communicated everything to me, they were professional but with a personal genuine touch and I felt comfortable to pop in to see if there were any updates, there was always a friendly face. Mainly I dealt with Judith who is lovely but the rest of the team in the office were also helpful, welcoming and I wanted to make the effort to write a review because they made the effort to sell my place in an enthusiastic way.
02.07.19 - Gaynor Young (Vendor)

Absolutely Fantastic

Absolutely fantastic experience selling our property through R&B Estate agents from start to finish the whole team worked together to market, sell and complete on our sale. Special thanks to Tracey for keeping me sane when our buyers Solicitors where painfully working in reverse, Judith, Jaime and Kate in the office for tirelessly getting viewers through the door and the people who showed our viewers. Not miss out we used Nina for our conveyancing at R & B Solicitors for our sale and purchase, she has been amazing and totally on the ball, we would recommend using the whole package from R&B, team work is the key!
16.07.19 - N Morris (Vendor)

Outstanding Levels

We used R&B Estate Agents to sell our home and I have to say the service they provided was exceptional. From our initial meeting with Lee, who really engaged with us and helped us see the potential with our home, through to the completion of the sale, the whole team really took care of us and supported us throughout. A massive thank you must be given to Tracey Love who consistently provided outstanding levels of customer service and really looked after us throughout the whole process. Very happy with the service provided and would happily recommend them to anyone. Thank you R&B, thank you Tracey, we couldn't have done it without you.
23.07.19 - Graham Jones (Vendor)

Great Service

GREAT SERVICE We had the pleasure of dealing with Tracey Love from R&B, who pulled out every stop to ensure the purchase of our house went as smooth and quickly as possible. Tracey kept us updated throughout the entire process and was always available to answer any questions along the way. Thanks Tracey for making what could have been a very stressful time seem so easy!
02.08.19 - Jan Wilson (Vendor)

First Class

First class service from the full R&B team from our first enquiry to moving house. We were fortunate that not only were they the sellers agent for our house they were the sellers agent for the house we were buying as well. Can't fault one bit of the process that R&B were responsible for. Particular thanks to Tracey Love who handled the sale/purchase once offers had been agreed. She was always on the end of the phone and quick to offer support. We're very happy customers. 2
12.06.19 - Mike Darwell (Buyer)

Thank You R&B

Our first home is sold! thank you to the R&B team! - people say selling a house can be one of the most stressful experiences, but R&B have made it seem very painless, and were very excited to say It’s officially complete. i would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone.
10.04.19 - Richard Price (Vendor)

5 Stars!

I'm not one to usually write reviews, but i must say that our experience with R&B estate agents was second to none! They really helped me and my wife on the path to buying our first property. And we just want to say a huge thank you for making it a enjoyable experience. Thank you to everyone at R&B. 5 stars
16.04.19 - Chris Brown (Vendor)